“Slates For Sarah” Is Hollywood’s Heartwarming Response To Crew Member’s Fatal On-Set Accident

, , , ,

Sarah Jones was working on a film set last Thursday when she was struck and killed by a train. Her family and friends created Slates for Sarah to honor her life, and it’s truly awesome.

1. This is Sarah Jones. She was a 27-year-old camera assistant who worked on major film and television sets, including The Vampire Diaries.

This is Sarah Jones. She was a 27-year-old camera assistant who worked on major film and television sets, including The Vampire Diaries.

View this image ›

Sarah Jones / Via Facebook: events

Her obituary says, “From the heights of the mountains she hiked, to the depths of the oceans she dove (and never without a camera to record her experiences), the gift of her presence was felt far and wide.”

2. Sarah was working as a second camera assistant on the new Greg Allman biopic, Midnight Rider, when she was struck and killed by a train.

Midnight Rider @AllmanBiopic

All of us on the production team are devastated by the tragic accident. Our thoughts and prayers are with the family of our crew member.

Eliza Dushku @elizadushku

Devastated by the news of the tragedy on our @AllmanBiopic yesterday. Prayers to the crew/families & spirt/soul of the life that was lost.

3. Her friends and family made a Facebook page, Slates for Sarah, where film colleagues can post film slates dedicated to Sarah.

Her friends and family made a Facebook page, Slates for Sarah , where film colleagues can post film slates dedicated to Sarah.

View this image ›

Jessica Lopez / Via Facebook: Steadijess

4. So far, the page has 9,400 likes and has received slates from numerous major TV shows.

So far, the page has 9,400 likes and has received slates from numerous major TV shows.

View this image ›

Curtis Bonds Baker / Via Facebook: curtisbbaker

5. The Vampire Diaries

The Vampire Diaries

View this image ›

Marc Casey / Via Facebook: marc.casey.75

6. The Mindy Project

The Mindy Project

View this image ›

Jeff Saldin / Via Facebook: jeff.saldin

7. Glee

Penny Sprague/ Facebook: penny.sprague

Penny Sprague / Facebook: penny.sprague

 

8. Parks and Recreation

Parks and Recreation

View this image ›

Abby Linne / Via Facebook: abby.linne

9. Castle

Castle

View this image ›

Tim Roe / Via Facebook: tim.roe.33

10. Black Sails

Black Sails

View this image ›

Anton Rollino / Via Facebook: anton.rollino

11. Hawaii Five-O

Hawaii Five-O

View this image ›

Harry Bring / Via Facebook: harry.bring

12. Brooklyn Nine-Nine

Brooklyn Nine-Nine

View this image ›

Cheli Clayton / Via Facebook: cheli.clayton

13. Criminal Minds

Criminal Minds

View this image ›

Harry Bring / Via Facebook: harry.bring

14. Grimm

Grimm

View this image ›

Rizal Sambo / Via Facebook: RizalSambo

15. Arrow

Arrow

View this image ›

Slates for Sarah / Via Facebook: slatesforsarah

16. Anger Management

Anger Management

View this image ›

Richard Sanchez / Via Facebook: RJSanchez81

17. Halt and Catch Fire

Halt and Catch Fire

View this image ›

Josh Gilbert / Via Facebook: josh.gilbert.3956

18. Revenge

Revenge

View this image ›

Chad B. Daring / Via Facebook: chad.b.daring

19. Elementary

Elementary

View this image ›

Kyle Blackman / Via Facebook: kyle.blackman.73

20. Togetherness

Togetherness

View this image ›

Tyler Romary / Via Facebook: tyler.romary

21. Mistresses

Mistresses

View this image ›

Blake Collins / Via Facebook: BLAKESNAKEMOAN

22. Devious Maids

Devious Maids

View this image ›

Freddy Chancellor / Via Facebook: freddychancellor

23. Justified

Justified

View this image ›

Robert Sharman / Via Facebook: robert.sharman.2572

24. The Crazy Ones

The Crazy Ones

View this image ›

Michael Mesirow / Via Facebook: michael.mesirow

25. Scandal

Scandal

View this image ›

Heather Kehayas / Via Facebook: heather.kehayas

26. NCIS

NCIS

View this image ›

Jacqueline Nivens / Via Facebook: jacqueline.nivens

27. Person of Interest

Person of Interest

View this image ›

John Oliveri / Via Facebook: john.oliveri.9

28. Rake

Rake

View this image ›

Dale White / Via Facebook: dale818

29. Rectify

Rectify

View this image ›

Joseph Thomas / Via Facebook: joseph.f.thomas

30. Chicago PD

Chicago PD

View this image ›

Chris Wittenborn / Via Facebook: chriswittenborn

31. Sarah’s friends are also rallying to get Sarah included in the “In Memoriam” section of the Academy Awards this Sunday.

Sarah's friends are also rallying to get Sarah included in the "In Memoriam" section of the Academy Awards this Sunday.

View this image ›

David WInston / Via Facebook: david.winston.37

32. To see and send more, check out Slates for Sarah.

Read more: http://buzzfeed.com/keelyflaherty/slates-for-sarah-is-hollywoods-heartwarming-response-to-crew

Comments

comments

Comments are closed.